Container

Multipurpose

Bulk

Liquid Bulk

Cruise

Terminals - Handling facilities to meet every need

  • The Port of Hamburg is an all-purpose port, offering handling facilities suitable for every type of cargo - from containerised general cargo to bulk cargo, from project and plant to liquids. There are special terminals for reusable waste products and recyclable materials. On an site covering over 71 square kilometres there are more than 50 handling facilities in operation, ensuring smooth handling of the most diverse goods. Some 290 berths offer space for ships of every size: especially large containerships and bulk cargo freighters, oil and chemicals tankers, ro-ro and break bulk carriers, feeders and inland waterway vessels. Highly qualified personnel and state-of-the-art handling technology facilitate fast and safe cargo handling.

HHM / Michael Lindner

Germany's largest container port

  • Today more than 70 percent of all the bulk cargoes transported around the world are packed into containers. As Germany's largest and Europe's third largest container port Hamburg takes on an important distribution function for worldwide flows of goods. Four high performance container terminals make possible an annual handling capacity of some 12 million TEU (20-foot standard containers). Added to this is the capacity of the numerous multi-purpose terminals where alongside conventional general cargo containerised goods are handled. All container terminals are equipped with integrated rail terminals - that adds decisively to Hamburg's leading position among rail ports in Europe.

    Hamburg is mega-ship ready

    Today Hamburg has four modern container terminals. In addition, there are all-purpose terminals, which handle containers and conventional breakbulk and vehicles. The first handling facility to be extended to become a container terminal was Burchardkai in 1967. The first gantry cranes could handle 12 – 18 containers per hour, today they can handle up to twice as many. With one lift they can take two 40ft containers or four 20ft containers, a weight of 110 tons, that can be compared to 70 medium-sized cars. At HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai alone, there are 30 of these giants, 18 of them are ultra-large vessel cranes. These can be used to load and discharge the largest container ships in the world. They have 80-metre booms that stretch over the containership, a width of almost 60 metres with 26 rows of containers side by side.

    Container handling as if by magic

    HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder (CTA) has a worldwide reputation as one of the most modern of its type. With its high degree of automation, compact layout and specially developed work processes, this HHLA facility remains the trailblazer in container handling. Cutting-edge technology and innovative IT systems produce unsurpassed performance indices. Whether for quaywall or area productivity, box movements per gantry crane or hour of vessel lay time – CTA is far ahead. Equipped with two trolleys, semi-automatic container gantry cranes load and discharge the steel boxes at the waterside. As if by magic, unmanned vehicles (AGVs) then shift the containers between the cranes and container storage. Incorporating more than 19,000 transponders in the terminal surface, specially developed software seeks the fastest route. Software-controlled gantry cranes assist in sorting the boxes in the block storage area. Delivery for the final few metres on the shore side is supervised by control centre staff using joysticks and cameras to position the containers on trucks and chassis. CTA also operates Europe’s largest container rail terminal for intermodal transport. Block trains are cleared there along nine parallel 700-metre tracks. In 2016 rail terminal capacity was boosted to around 930,000 TEU per year.

    Container terminals in the Port of Hamburg

    • EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder GmbH
      Address

      HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai GmbH
      Address

      HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Tollerort GmbH
      Address

      HHLA Container Terminal Tollerort GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Special equipment at the multi-purpose terminals

  • Cargo that cannot be containerized, above all heavy goods, over-sized packing units, or cargo on wheels, are all handled at one of Hamburg's seven multi-purpose facilities. Here, project and plant cargo with single units weighing several hundred tons can be loaded and discharged using special equipment. In addition numerous facilities are specialised to handle various products groups such as vehicles, fruit, cocoa and other foodstuffs.

    Whenever it’s heavy and bulky

    The Port of Hamburg has several multi-purpose terminals in operation. These have specialized in cargoes of very different types: project cargo, heavy cargo, out-of-gauge loads, RoRo cargo, metals, forestry products, and citrus fruits – with a suitable handling company for every type of cargo. With the strongest port cranes in the Port of Hamburg, Wallmann & Co., C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) and Rhenus Midgard can handle unit loads of up to just over 400 tons. Projects are also frequently shipped as RoRo cargo, Unikai Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft being the experts. Their facility, the largest in the Port of Hamburg specializing in wheeled cargoes handles state-of-the-art RoRo and ConRo vessels, annually totalling around 60,000 tons of general and project cargo, including extremely heavy loads. Along with its container gantries and crane capacities, the terminal operates two waterside RoRo ramps, across which vehicles, building equipment, trailers and other wheeled cargoes are handled.

    One third of the regular services calling Hamburg mainly transport general cargo

    In Hamburg over 25 different shipping companies are active in the conventional sea transport segment. The types of freight transported and the trade routes are varied, ranging from weekly fruit services from the Caribbean and vehicle transport services to West Africa to the eastbound multi-purpose services every two weeks. In addition, as required, Hamburg is called by project and heavy cargo tonnage for worldwide shipment of plant components. Around 15 percent of approx. 9,000 calls by ships in the Port of Hamburg are made by general or heavy cargo freighters or specialized units for wheeled or reefer cargo. The general cargo and project/plant shipping companies operating in Hamburg and handling this challenging freight are notable for special customer care, flexible capacities and close cooperation with terminal operators. Hamburg’s position as a general cargo port serving international transport chains is also boosted by the variety of its logistics and other services related to handling breakbulk cargo

    Multi purpose terminals in the Port of Hamburg

    • BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG
      Address

      BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG

    • C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) GmbH & Co. KG

    • HHLA Frucht- und Kühlzentrum GmbH
      Address

      HHLA Frucht- und Kühlzentrum GmbH

    • Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH

    • UNIKAI Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft mbH
      Address

      UNIKAI Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft mbH

    • Wallmann & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)
      Address

      Wallmann & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)

HHM / Michael Lindner

Bulk cargo terminals ensure supply of raw materials

  • Bulk cargo handling in Hamburg is of special importance for the trade. More than 41 million tons of bulk cargo is handled in Hamburg every year. This includes bulk goods such as building materials and fertilizer, suction cargo such as grain and animal feed, grab cargo such as iron ore and coal. Roofed-over handling facilities and storage areas guarantee safe handling for moisture-sensitive goods. Hamburg holds a leading position in Europe for suction cargo with silo capacity of a million tons. The ships can berth directly beside the large silos where high performance units carry out loading and discharging.

    Coal and ore handling Almost

    17 million tons of coal and ore (2019 total) are imported annually via Hamburg. The bulk of this dominates Hansaport, Germany’s largest seaport terminal for dry bulk cargoes, in gigantic stacks of coal and ore on a storage area covering 350,000 square metres. More than ten percent of Hamburg’s total seaborne cargo throughput is handled here. Hansaport offer two berths with a water depth of 15.4 metres for oceangoing vessels, as well as additional berths for coasters and inland waterway crafts. A very high degree of automation on the grab cranes, conveyor belts and rail handling equipment makes Hansaport an especially high-performance handling facility for grab cargoes on an international comparison. Depending on ship size and cargo type, Hansaport can discharge up to 110,000 tons in 24 hours. Transport of bulk cargoes inland is by rail or inland waterway vessel. Block trains are handled at a special loading terminal with 15 rail tracks.

    Specialists in agribulk

    A rising world population requires more and more food: Worldwide trade in agricultural products is growing to match. Among the ports of Northern Europe, Hamburg is the largest hub for such agricultural products as grain, oilseeds and feedstuffs. Three terminals in Hamburg cater for handling and storing wheat and other agricultural products. Totalling 255,000 tons, G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg has the largest agricultural product storage capacities in the Port of Hamburg. Another provider is Silo P. Kruse, with capacity of around 80,000 tons. This is the only agricultural terminal in Europe where ocean-going ships can be loaded and discharged simultaneously. ADM Hamburg operates silo capacities for 180,000 tons of feedstuffs, grain and oilseeds, plus a tank farm for 25,000 tons of sweet oils. Also on the site is Europe’s largest oilseed processing and refinery complex for rapeseeds and soya beans as elements for margarines and vegetable oils, bakery products, roasting applications, pharmaceutical glycerine and biodiesel. ADM is the leading biodiesel producer in Germany and Europe.

    Bulk terminals in the Port of Hamburg

    • ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft
      Address

      ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft

    • Agrar Terminal Peter Rothe GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      Agrar Terminal Peter Rothe GmbH & Co. KG

    • ArcelorMittal Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      ArcelorMittal Hamburg GmbH

    • Aurora Mühle Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      Aurora Mühle Hamburg GmbH

    • Aurubis AG
      Address

      Aurubis AG

    • EMR European Metal Recycling GmbH
      Address

      EMR European Metal Recycling GmbH

    • G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG

    • HaBeMa Futtermittel GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      HaBeMa Futtermittel GmbH & Co. KG

    • HANSAPORT HAFENBETRIEBSGESELLSCHAFT MBH
      Address

      HANSAPORT HAFENBETRIEBSGESELLSCHAFT MBH

    • Louis Hagel GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      Louis Hagel GmbH & Co. KG

    • Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH

    • Silo P. Kruse Betriebs- GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      Silo P. Kruse Betriebs- GmbH & Co. KG

    • TRIMET Aluminium SE
      Address

      TRIMET Aluminium SE

    • UNA-HAKRA Hanseatische Kraftfuttergesellschaft mbH
      Address

      UNA-HAKRA Hanseatische Kraftfuttergesellschaft mbH

    • Vattenfall Heizkraftwerk Moorburg GmbH
      Address

      Vattenfall Heizkraftwerk Moorburg GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Liquid cargoes in very good hands

  • There are many mineral oil companies in Hamburg and other processing companies for liquid raw materials, as well as highly specialised tank farms equipped to handle and safely store liquid substances such as mineral oil, palm oil, alcohol, latex and chemicals.

    Liquid cargoes in very good hands

    Hamburg is superbly equipped to handle the oil product segment of liquid cargoes. In liquid cargo handling such as Hamburg is excellently positioned for petroleum products. In 2019, the handling volume in this area was around 13 million tons. Oil product imports, especially, deserve special mention. Vopak Dupeg Terminal is one of Hamburg’s largest handling and storage facilities. Up to six million tons of oil products, chemicals, vegetable oils and gases can be handled, stored and processed there annually. Tank storage capacity totals approx. 700,000 cubic metres. Operating internationally, Oiltanking is a further terminal operator. With storage capacity of more than 870,000 cubic metres at its Hamburg facility, Oiltanking annually handles up to seven million tons of liquid cargoes.

    Liquid cargo terminals in the Port of Hamburg

    • ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft-Werk Noblee & Thörl
      Address

      ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft-Werk Noblee & Thörl

    • Bomin Tanklager Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG
      Address

      Bomin Tanklager Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG

    • Evos Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      Evos Hamburg GmbH

    • H&R Ölwerke Schindler GmbH
      Address

      H&R Ölwerke Schindler GmbH

    • Haltermann Products
      Address

      Haltermann Products

    • Holborn Europa Raffinerie GmbH
      Address

      Holborn Europa Raffinerie GmbH

    • keinbildvorhanden
      Address

      Nynas GmbH & Co. KG

    • Oiltanking GmbH
      Address

      Oiltanking GmbH

    • Sasol Wax GmbH
      Address

      Sasol Wax GmbH

    • keinbildvorhanden
      Address

      Shell Grasbrook Lubricants Center

    • TWG Tanklager Wilhelmsburg GmbH
      Address

      TWG Tanklager Wilhelmsburg GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Hamburg as cruise centre

  • Hamburg offers a variety of berths, its choice of terminals being just one indicator of the port’s flexibility and capacity as a cruise centre. The city offers downtown berths for day visits or overnight stops, as well as the appropriate infrastructure for effectively handling turnarounds. Ample parking is available near the ships. Hamburg is the starting point for world voyages, long-distance expeditions and transatlantic crossings. The city offers the complete portfolio, ranging from traditional cruises to others by resort or club ships or exclusive luxury liners. As a year-round destination, the port also receives regular calls during the winter months – not least thanks to its extremely popular Christmas markets. In addition, river cruises from Hamburg along the Elbe and far inland offer an abundance of scenic and cultural highlights.

    Green Port

    The Port of Hamburg is one of the few anywhere in the world to offer shipping companies the opportunity of using alternative power supply systems. Either from road tankers or power barges, all three terminals offer Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG). In addition, at Altona Cruise Terminal a shore power supply is available. The dimensions of the supply unit there are unique in Europe. This conforms to international technical standards and is designed to cater for all normal shipboard systems and ship sizes.

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Address

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

Container

Mehrzweck

Massengut

Flüssiggut

Kreuzfahrt

Terminals - Umschlaganlagen für jeden Bedarf

  • Der Hamburger Hafen ist ein Universalhafen, der für jede Güterart die geeigneten Umschlaganlagen bietet - von Stückgütern in Containern bis Schüttgut, von Projektladung bis Flüssigladung. Auch für Wertstoffe und Recyclinggüter gibt es eigene Spezialterminals. Auf einer Fläche von über 71 Quadratkilometern sind mehr als 50 Umschlaganlagen tätig, die für eine reibungslose Abfertigung der unterschiedlichen Güter sorgen. Rund 290 Liegeplätze bieten Platz für Schiffe jeglicher Größe: besonders große Container- und Massengutschiffe, Öl- und Chemikalientanker, RoRo- und Stückgutfrachter, Feeder- und Binnenschiffe. Für das schnelle und sichere Handling der Güter sorgen hochmoderne Umschlagtechnologien und qualifiziertes Fachpersonal.

HHM / Michael Lindner

Deutschlands größter Containerhafen

  • Mehr als 70 Prozent aller rund um den Globus transportierten Stückgüter sind heutzutage in Containern verpackt. Als Deutschlands größter und Europas drittgrößter Containerhafen übernimmt Hamburg eine wichtige Verteilerfunktion für weltweite Warenströme. Vier leistungsstarke Containerterminals ermöglichen auf ihren Anlagen eine jährliche Umschlagkapazität von rund 12 Millionen TEU (20-Fuß-Standardcontainer). Hinzu kommen die Kapazitäten der zahlreichen Multi-Purpose-Terminals, die an ihren Anlagen neben konventionellen Stückgütern auch containerisierte Ladung umschlagen. Die Ausstattung aller Hamburger Containerterminals mit integrierten Bahn-Terminal trägt entscheidend dazu bei, dass sich Hamburg als der mit Abstand führende Eisenbahnhafen in Europa positioniert.

    Hamburg ist Megaship-ready

    Heute verfügt der Hamburger Hafen über vier moderne Containerterminals. Außerdem gibt es sogenannte Universalterminals, die sowohl Container als auch konventionelle Stückgüter und Fahrzeuge umschlagen können. Als erste Umschlaganlage wurde 1967 der Burchardkai zum Containerterminal ausgebaut. Die erste Containerbrücke konnte damals 12 bis 18 Container in der Stunde umschlagen, die modernen Containerbrücken von heute schaffen unter Umständen mehr als doppelt so viel. Sie können mit einem Hub zwei 40-Fuß-Container oder vier 20-Fuß-Container mit zusammen 110 Tonnen bewegen, das entspricht dem Gewicht von 70 Mittelklassewagen. 30 dieser Giganten stehen allein am HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai, 18 davon sind sogenannte Megaship-Brücken. Mit ihnen können die größten Containerschiffe der Welt be- und entladen werden. Ihre 80 Meter langen Ausleger überspannen Containerschiffe mit einer Breite von 60 Metern und bis zu 26 Containerreihen nebeneinander.

    Containerumschlag wie von Geisterhand

    Das HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder (CTA) gilt weltweit als eines der modernsten seiner Art. Die HHLA-Anlage ist mit ihrem hohen Automatisierungsgrad, ihrem kompakten Layout und den speziell entwickelten Arbeitsabläufen immer noch wegweisend für den Containerumschlag. Eine hochmoderne Technik und innovative EDV-Systeme gewährleisten Leistungskennziffern, die ihresgleichen suchen. Egal, ob Kaimauer- oder Flächenproduktivität, ob Containerbewegungen pro Brückenstunde oder pro Schiffsliegestunde – das CTA liegt ganz vorne. Auf der Wasserseite löschen und laden mit zwei Laufkatzen ausgestatte, halbautomatische Containerbrücken die Stahlkisten. Wie von Geisterhand transportieren fahrerlose Fahrzeuge (AGV) die Container zwischen den Brücken und dem Containerlager. Den schnellsten Weg sucht eine eigens entwickelte Software anhand von mehr als 19.000 Transpondern in der Terminalfläche. Im Containerblocklager werden die Boxen mit Hilfe von softwaregesteuerten Portalkränen sortiert. Die Auslieferung auf der Landseite erfolgt auf den letzten Metern durch Mitarbeiter im Kontrollzentrum, die die Container per Joystick und Kamera auf Lkw und Chassis setzen. Das CTA verfügt zudem über den größten europäischen Containerbahnhof für den Kombinierten Verkehr. Auf neun parallelen, 700 Meter langen Gleisen werden Ganzzüge abgefertigt. 2016 wurde die Kapazität des Bahnhofs auf jährlich etwa 930.000 TEU erhöht.

    Container Terminals im Hamburger Hafen

    • EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder GmbH
      Adresse

      HHLA Container Terminal Altenwerder GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai GmbH
      Adresse

      HHLA Container Terminal Burchardkai GmbH

    • HHLA Container Terminal Tollerort GmbH
      Adresse

      HHLA Container Terminal Tollerort GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Spezialequipment an den Mehrzweckterminals

  • Nicht containerisierbare Ladung, vor allem Schwergut, überdimensionierte Kolli oder rollende Ladung werden in Hamburg an einer der sieben Multipurpose-Anlagen umgeschlagen. Hier kann mit Spezialequipment Projektladung mit mehreren hundert Tonnen Stückgewicht geladen und gelöscht werden. Darüber hinaus gibt es zahlreiche Anlagen, die sich auf bestimmte, Warengruppen, wie Fahrzeuge, Früchte, Kakao oder andere Lebensmittel, spezialisiert haben.

    Wenn es schwer und groß wird

    Der Hamburger Hafen verfügt über mehrere Multipurpose-Terminals, die sich auf ganz unterschiedliche Ladungsarten spezialisiert haben. Projektladung, Schwergut, überdimensionierte Kolli, RoRo-Ladung, Metalle, Forstprodukte, Südfrüchte – für jedes Gut findet sich in Hamburg das geeignete Umschlagunternehmen. An den spezialisierten Schwergutterminals von Wallmann & Co., C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) oder Rhenus Midgard können Stückgewichte bis knapp über 400 Tonnen mit den stärksten Landkränen im Hamburger Hafen umgeschlagen werden. Zudem werden Projekte häufig als RoRo-Ladung verschifft. Hierfür ist die Unikai Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft der Experte: Die größte auf rollende Verladungen spezialisierte Anlage im Hamburger Hafen fertigt moderne RoRo- und ConRo-Schiffe ab. Jährlich gehen hier ungefähr 60.000 Tonnen Stückgüter und Projektladung inklusive besonders schwerer Kolli über die Kaikante. Neben Containerbrückenund Krankapazitäten verfügt das Terminal über zwei seeseitige RoRo-Rampen, über die Fahrzeuge, Baumaschinen, Trailer und andere rollende Ladung umgeschlagen werden.

    Ein Drittel der regelmäßigen Dienste, die Hamburg anlaufen, transportiert hauptsächlich Stückgut

    Im Segment des konventionellen Seetransports sind in Hamburg über 25 verschiedene Reedereien aktiv. Die transportierten Güterarten und Fahrtgebiete sind vielfältig und reichen von wöchentlichen Fruchtdiensten aus der Karibik und Fahrzeugtransporten nach Westafrika bis hin zu zweiwöchentlich ostgehenden Mehrzweck-Services. Außerdem wird Hamburg bedarfsweise von Projekt- und Schwerguttonnage zur weltweiten Verschiffung von Anlagenkomponenten angelaufen. Rund 15 Prozent der ca. 8.000 Schiffsanläufe im Hamburger Hafen werden von Stück- und Schwergutfrachtern oder spezialisierten Einheiten für rollende Ladung oder Kühlgut unternommen. Die in Hamburg tätigen Stückgut- und Projektladungsreedereien zeichnen sich beim anspruchsvollen Umschlag durch besondere Kundenorientierung, flexible Kapazitäten und eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Terminalunternehmen aus. Die Position Hamburgs als Stückguthafen im Rahmen der internationalen Transportketten wird darüber hinaus durch vielseitige logistische Dienstleistungen und Serviceangebote rund um den Breakbulk-Umschlag gestärkt.

    Mehrzweckterminals im Hamburger Hafen

    • BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG
      Adresse

      BLG LOGISTICS GROUP AG & Co. KG

    • C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      C. Steinweg (Süd-West Terminal) GmbH & Co. KG

    • HHLA Frucht- und Kühlzentrum GmbH
      Adresse

      HHLA Frucht- und Kühlzentrum GmbH

    • Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH

    • UNIKAI Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft mbH
      Adresse

      UNIKAI Lagerei- und Speditionsgesellschaft mbH

    • Wallmann & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)
      Adresse

      Wallmann & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG)

HHM / Michael Lindner

Massengutterminals stellen die Rohstoffversorgung sicher

  • Der Massengutumschlag in Hamburg ist für die Rohstoffversorgung und für den Handel von besonderer Bedeutung. Rund 41 Millionen Tonnen Massengut werden jedes Jahr in Hamburg umgeschlagen. Dazu gehören Schüttgüter wie Baumaterial und Düngemittel, Sauggüter wie Getreide und Futtermittel, Greifergüter wie Erze und Kohle. Überdachte Umschlaganlagen und Lagerflächen garantieren auch ein sicheres Handling feuchtigkeitsempfindlicher Güter. Beim Sauggut hält Hamburg mit rund einer Million Tonnen Silolagerkapazität einen Spitzenplatz in Europa. Die Schiffe können direkt an den Großsilos festmachen, wo Hochleistungsaggregate das Laden und Löschen übernehmen.

    Handling von Kohle und Erz

    Fast 17 Millionen Tonnen Kohle und Erze (Stand 2019) werden jährlich über Hamburg importiert. Das Gros türmt sich am Hansaport, Deutschlands größtem Seehafenterminal für trockenes Massengut, in riesigen Kohle- und Erzhalden auf einer Lagerfläche von 350.000 Quadratmetern. Hier werden mehr als zehn Prozent des gesamten Hamburger Seegüterumschlags bewegt. Hansaport bietet zwei Löschplätze mit einer Wassertiefe von 15,4 Metern für Seeschiffe sowie weitere Liegeplätze für Küstenmotor- und Binnenschiffe. Ein sehr hoher Automatisierungsgrad bei Greiferbrücken, Förderbändern und Bahnumschlag macht Hansaport im internationalen Vergleich zu einer besonders leistungsstarken Umschlaganlage für Greifergut. Je nach Schiffsgröße und Art der Güter können am Hansaport 110.000 Tonnen in 24 Stunden gelöscht werden. Der Transport der Massengüter in das Binnenland erfolgt per Eisenbahn oder Binnenschiff. Die Ganzzüge werden über den eigenen Verladebahnhof mit 15 Gleisen abgewickelt.

    Spezialisten für Agribulk

    Immer mehr Menschen auf der Welt benötigen immer mehr Lebensmittel. Entsprechend nimmt der weltweite Handel mit Agrarprodukten zu. Hamburg ist unter den nordeuropäischen Häfen die größte Drehscheibe für Agrargüter wie Getreide, Ölsaaten und Futtermittel. Gleich drei Terminals sind in Hamburg auf den Umschlag und die Lagerung von Getreide und anderen Agrarprodukten ausgerichtet. Das G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg hat mit 255.000 Tonnen die größten Lagerkapazitäten für Agrarprodukte im Hamburger Hafen. Ein weiterer Anbieter ist Silo P. Kruse mit einer Lagerkapazität von rund 80.000 Tonnen. Als einziges Agrarterminal in Europa können hier Seeschiffe gleichzeitig be- und entladen werden. Die ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft unterhält Silokapazitäten für 180.000 Tonnen Futtermittel, Getreide und Ölsaaten sowie ein Tanklager für 25.000 Tonnen Süßöle. Auf dem Gelände befindet sich zudem der größte Ölsaatenverarbeitungs- und Raffineriekomplex in Europa, in dem Rapssaaten und Sojabohnen zur Verwendung in Margarinen und Pflanzenölen, Bäckereiprodukten, Bratanwendungen, pharmazeutischem Glyzerin und Biodiesel verarbeitet und raffiniert werden. ADM ist führender Hersteller von Biodiesel in Deutschland und in Europa.

    Massengutterminals im Hamburger Hafen

    • ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft
      Adresse

      ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft

    • Agrar Terminal Peter Rothe GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      Agrar Terminal Peter Rothe GmbH & Co. KG

    • ArcelorMittal Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      ArcelorMittal Hamburg GmbH

    • Aurora Mühle Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      Aurora Mühle Hamburg GmbH

    • Aurubis AG
      Adresse

      Aurubis AG

    • EMR European Metal Recycling GmbH
      Adresse

      EMR European Metal Recycling GmbH

    • G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      G.T.H. Getreide Terminal Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG

    • HaBeMa Futtermittel GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      HaBeMa Futtermittel GmbH & Co. KG

    • HANSAPORT HAFENBETRIEBSGESELLSCHAFT MBH
      Adresse

      HANSAPORT HAFENBETRIEBSGESELLSCHAFT MBH

    • Louis Hagel GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      Louis Hagel GmbH & Co. KG

    • Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      Rhenus Midgard Hamburg GmbH

    • Silo P. Kruse Betriebs- GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      Silo P. Kruse Betriebs- GmbH & Co. KG

    • TRIMET Aluminium SE
      Adresse

      TRIMET Aluminium SE

    • UNA-HAKRA Hanseatische Kraftfuttergesellschaft mbH
      Adresse

      UNA-HAKRA Hanseatische Kraftfuttergesellschaft mbH

    • Vattenfall Heizkraftwerk Moorburg GmbH
      Adresse

      Vattenfall Heizkraftwerk Moorburg GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Flüssigladung in den besten Händen

  • Im Flüssiggutumschlag wie z.B. von Mineralölerzeugnissen ist Hamburg hervorragend aufgestellt. 2019 lag das Umschlagvolumen in diesem Bereich bei rund 13 Mio t. Insbesondere der Import von Mineralölerzeugnissen ist hier hervorzuheben. Eines der größten Umschlag- und Lagerunternehmen in Hamburgs ist das Vopak Dupeg Terminal. Hier können jährlich bis zu sechs Millionen Tonnen Mineralölprodukte, Chemikalien, pflanzliche Öle und Gase umgeschlagen, gelagert und veredelt werden. Die Tanklagerkapazität beläuft sich auf ca. 700.000 Kubikmeter. Ein weiterer Tankterminalbetreiber ist das international tätige Unternehmen Oiltanking. Mit einer Lagerkapazität von mehr als 870.000 Kubikmetern schlägt Oiltanking an seiner Anlage in Hamburg jährlich bis zu sieben Millionen Tonnen Flüssiggüter um.

    Flüssiggutterminals im Hamburger Hafen

    • ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft-Werk Noblee & Thörl
      Adresse

      ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft-Werk Noblee & Thörl

    • Bomin Tanklager Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG
      Adresse

      Bomin Tanklager Hamburg GmbH & Co. KG

    • Evos Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      Evos Hamburg GmbH

    • H&R Ölwerke Schindler GmbH
      Adresse

      H&R Ölwerke Schindler GmbH

    • Haltermann Products
      Adresse

      Haltermann Products

    • Holborn Europa Raffinerie GmbH
      Adresse

      Holborn Europa Raffinerie GmbH

    • keinbildvorhanden
      Adresse

      Nynas GmbH & Co. KG

    • Oiltanking GmbH
      Adresse

      Oiltanking GmbH

    • Sasol Wax GmbH
      Adresse

      Sasol Wax GmbH

    • keinbildvorhanden
      Adresse

      Shell Grasbrook Lubricants Center

    • TWG Tanklager Wilhelmsburg GmbH
      Adresse

      TWG Tanklager Wilhelmsburg GmbH

HHM / Michael Lindner

Der Kreuzfahrtstandort Hamburg

  • Die vielfältige Terminalstruktur mit unterschiedlichen Liegeplätzen ist ein Indikator für die Flexibilität und Leistungsfähigkeit des Kreuzfahrtstandortes Hamburg: Er bietet City-nahe Liegeplätze für Tagesbesuche oder Über-Nacht-Anläufe ebenso wie die Infrastruktur für die effektive Turnaround-Abfertigung mit breitem Parkplatzangebot am Schiff. Von hier starten Weltreisen, Expeditionstouren und Transatlantikfahrten. Hamburg bietet das gesamte Portfolio von der klassischen Kreuzfahrt über Resort- und Clubschiffe bis hin zu den exklusiven Luxuslinern. Als Ganzjahresdestination wird Hamburg auch in den Wintermonaten regelmäßig angelaufen – nicht zuletzt wegen der überaus beliebten Weihnachtsmärkte. Hinzu kommen Flusskreuzfahrten, die ab Hamburg die Elbe hinauf ins Binnenland führen, wo landschaftliche und kulturelle Höhepunkte warten.

    Green Port

    Der Hamburger Hafen bietet als einer der wenigen Häfen weltweit Kreuzfahrtreedereien die Möglichkeit, alternative Systeme der Energieversorgung zu nutzen. An allen drei Terminals steht Flüssiggas (LNG) – entweder per Tank-Lkw oder Power Barge – zur Verfügung. Am Kreuzfahrtterminal Altona gibt es zusätzlich die Möglichkeit Landstrom zu nutzen. Die Landstromanlage ist dabei in ihrer Dimensionierung einzigartig in Europa. Sie entspricht internationalen technischen Standards und ist für alle gängigen Bordsysteme und Schiffsgrößen ausgelegt.

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH

    • CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH
      Adresse

      CGH Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH