German Ports

German Ports – successful port marketing cooperation 

In view of the international competition between the different ports, it is essential to strengthen the position of the German seaports and make the most of their location and competitive advantages. A harmonised communications and marketing platform which represents all the North German coastal regions and ports can make a major contribution towards increasing the efficiency of the German ports’ marketing activities. 

The port marketing organisations of the federal states which border the North German coast, i.e. Bremen (bremenports GmbH & Co. KG), Hamburg (Hafen Hamburg Marketing e.V.), Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania (Landesverband Hafenwirtschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern e.V.), Lower Saxony (Seaports of Niedersachsen GmbH) and Schleswig-Holstein (Gesamtverband Schleswig-Holsteinischer Häfen e.V.), therefore cooperate under the umbrella brand “German Ports” when planning and executing joint stands at selected trade fairs outside Europe, e.g. in South America, China and the USA, and also publish a joint information brochure entitled “German Ports Guide”.

The German seaports are the driving forces of German and European foreign trade. Every year, they handle around 300 million tons of goods, from A as in Automobile to Z as in Zinc. They are the gateway to international markets and have an ideal geographical location in the heart of Europe. They can offer excellent connections on land and sea to all major economic locations throughout the world. They work quickly, reliably and efficiently and boast excellently developed infrastructure, comprehensive expertise in the logistics and transport sectors, as well as a highly qualified workforce.
Accordingly, the seaports play a key structural and macroeconomic role for the entire German economy as well as the neighbouring European countries.

The German Ports Guide provides a complete overview of the efficiency of the German seaports

German Ports

German Ports – erfolgreiche Kooperation im Hafenmarketing

 
Im internationalen Wettbewerb der Hafenstandorte gilt es, die Position der deutschen Seehäfen zu sichern, sowie Standort- und Wettbewerbsvorteile auszubauen. Eine zwischen den norddeutschen Küstenländern und Häfen abgestimmte Kommunikations- und Marketingplattform kann einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur effizienteren Vermarktung der deutschen Häfen leisten.
 
Die für das Hafen-Standortmarketing verantwortlichen Organisationen der norddeutschen Küstenländer Bremen (bremenports GmbH & Co. KG), Hamburg (Hafen Hamburg Marketing e.V.), Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (Landesverband Hafenwirtschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern e.V.), Niedersachsen (Seaports of Niedersachsen GmbH) und Schleswig-Holstein (Gesamtverband Schleswig-Holsteinischer Häfen e.V.) kooperieren daher bei der Planung und Durchführung ausgewählter gemeinsamer Messeauftritte im Nicht-Europäischen Ausland unter der Dachmarke „German Ports“ z.B. in Südamerika, China und den USA und darüber hinaus bei der Herausgabe der Informationsbroschüre „German Ports Guide“.
 
Die deutschen Seehäfen sind die starken Motoren des deutschen und europäischen Außenhandels. Jährlich schlagen sie rund 300 Millionen Tonnen Güter um – von A wie Automobil bis Z wie Zellulose. Sie dienen als Gateway zu den weltweiten Märkten, sind verkehrsgeographisch ideal im Herzen Europas positioniert und bieten beste seewärtige sowie landseitige Verbindungen in alle Wirtschaftszentren der Welt. Sie arbeiten schnell, verlässlich und effizient und verfügen über eine exzellent ausgebaute Infrastruktur, hohe Expertise in Logistik und Transport sowie bestens qualifizierte Mitarbeiter.
Aus diesem Grund haben die Seehäfen eine hohe strukturelle und gesamtwirtschaftliche Bedeutung für die gesamte deutsche Wirtschaft und die europäischen Nachbarländer.
 
 
Eine umfassende Übersicht der Leistungsfähigkeit der deutschen Seehäfen bietet der German Ports Guide
 
 
HamburgHamburg