RailFreight Summit 2022

Event details

Start09.07.2022 09:00 am
End09.08.2022 05:00 pm
Type of eventConference
OrganizerRailFreight.com
Externer Linkevents.railfreight.com
RailFreight.com

Venue

Address

  • Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel

    Królewska 11

    00-065 Warschau

    Portugal

On 7 & 8 September 2022, the 5th-anniversary edition of the RailFreight Summit will take place in Warsaw, Poland! After a record-breaking edition in 2021 with 250 attendees, RailFreight.com is looking forward to bringing together the international rail freight industry again to discuss crucial themes and topics, and to meet each other.

In the last few months, Poland's role in the international rail freight market has completely changed. This year's theme "Moving to a new reality" brings the discussion to this new reality in Poland and the surrounding areas. The following topics will be discussed during the conference programme:

  • Connection to the New Silk Road
  • Absorbing sea freight volumes and upgrading the border facilities (Poland > Ukraine)
  • Swap different types of cargo
  • New technologies
  • The quality of the network
  • Financing a reliable Polish network
  • Level of competitiveness in the market

Next to a conference programme, part of the event are various networking moments as well as a site tour to the inauguration of the Hupac Terminal Brwinów – a new infrastructure that supports the efficient and sustainable exchange of goods in central and eastern Europe.

RailFreight Summit 2022 is for logistics providers, operators, shippers, carriers, academics, policymakers, lawyers and consultants who want to stay updated on the newest developments in the international rail freight industry and gain new knowledge on crucial topics.

RailFreight Summit 2022
© RailFreight.com

RailFreight Summit 2022

Veranstaltungsdetails

Beginn07.09.2022 09:00
Ende08.09.2022 17:00
Art der VeranstaltungKonferenz
VeranstalterRailFreight.com
Externer Linkevents.railfreight.com
RailFreight.com

Veranstaltungsort

Adresse

  • Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel

    Królewska 11

    00-065 Warschau

    Portugal

Am 7. und 8. September 2022 findet in Warschau, Polen, die 5. Jubiläumsausgabe des RailFreight Summit statt! Nach einer Rekordveranstaltung im Jahr 2021 mit 250 Teilnehmenden freut sich RailFreight.com darauf, die internationale Schienengüterverkehrsbranche erneut zusammenzubringen, um wichtige Themen zu diskutieren und sich gegenseitig kennenzulernen.

In den letzten Monaten hat sich die Rolle Polens auf dem internationalen Schienengüterverkehrsmarkt völlig verändert. Das diesjährige Thema "Moving to a new reality" bringt die Diskussion auf diese neue Realität in Polen und den umliegenden Gebieten. Die folgenden Themen werden im Rahmen des Konferenzprogramms erörtert:

  • Anschluss an die Neue Seidenstraße
  • Aufnahme von Seefrachtvolumen und Ausbau der Grenzanlagen (Polen > Ukraine)
  • Austausch verschiedener Arten von Fracht
  • Neue Technologien
  • Die Qualität des Netzes
  • Finanzierung eines zuverlässigen polnischen Netzes
  • Grad der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auf dem Markt

Neben einem Konferenzprogramm sind Teil der Veranstaltung verschiedene Networking-Momente sowie eine Baustellenbesichtigung zur Einweihung des Hupac Terminals Brwinów - einer neuen Infrastruktur, die den effizienten und nachhaltigen Warenaustausch in Mittel- und Osteuropa unterstützt.

Der RailFreight Summit 2022 richtet sich an Logistikanbieter, Betreiber, Verlader, Spediteure, Wissenschaftler, politische Entscheidungsträger, Juristen und Berater, die sich über die neuesten Entwicklungen in der internationalen Schienengüterverkehrsbranche auf dem Laufenden halten und neues Wissen zu wichtigen Themen erwerben möchten.

RailFreight Summit 2022
© RailFreight.com